Contiki-tiki-tiki!

Today I arrived in Florence on Day 4 of my amazing Contiki tour. We spent the first night in Rome, then drove to Sorrento via Pompeii (WOW! I had imagined it to be so much smaller!), which is probably my new favourite place in the world! We then went on a day trip to Capri on New Year’s Eve, before buying bubbly and settling in on the marina with a sweeping view of the Bay of Naples for the midnight fireworks (which lasted until well after 1am all across the Bay). Fireworks are legal here, so there were thousands upon thousands of local explosions, and the marina even had its own official display. This is without a doubt the best New Years of my life! We drove to Florence today after stopping for a wine tasting in a Tuscan castle, and tomorrow I’m going to a leather-working demonstration and to see Michelangelo’s David. The Contiki group is so friendly and I’m having heaps of fun, despite the lack of sleep and irregular internet (this is my first access since leaving Rovereto). Much love and Happy New Year to all! xox

Leave a Reply

