Mickey’s

Mickeys Ankara

Ok, I’m a bit ashamed to admit that we had a burger whilst in Turkey, but after an eight hour meeting I think we were entitled to a menu we could navigate without too much thought. Mickey’s offered an inviting outdoor setting where we could enjoy the summer sunshine. We started with daquiris – I had a strawberry one, which came out in a big glass and was sweet and not overly alcoholic. Whilst the menu offers food from a range of non-Turkish cuisines, we both opted for a burger – I had the ‘Mickey’s burger’, with beef, cheddar cheese, caramelised onion, lettuce, tomato, pickles and relish, and accompanied by fries and coleslaw. The beef was tender and went well with the sweetness of the relish and caramelised onions. The sauce was very oozy but had a good kick, and I soaked up the excess with my fries. Overall it was a very filling meal – if I went again, I would order the smaller of the two sizes – and whilst it wasn’t the best burger I’ve ever had, it was a good, reliable meal at the end of a long day.

Mickey’s, Arjantin Cd, Gaziosmanpaşa Mh., Ankara, Turkey http://mickeys.com.tr/

Leave a Reply

