Bread & Bone

Bread & Bone Adelaide

I wanted to kick the new year off with a 10/10 post – a meal that I had completely, utterly loved. So, ladies and gentleman, here is Bread & Bone Wood Grill. I started with the Dark & Stormy cocktail ($12) – a perfect blend of rum, ginger beer and lime that packed a punch but at the same time was just right (so much lime!). On the waitress’s recommendation, I ordered the B&B Burger ($18), the house specialty. Cooked on their eponymous wood grill, the beef patty was done to perfection, blushing pink inside, and had fantastic flavour. To be honest, after my first bite, I didn’t deconstruct the burger in order to be able to give you a blow-by-blow – I devoured that sucker without another word. So, all I can tell you is that there is some sort of magic mayonnaise/sauce, lovely thin bacon and that the whole damn thing is so tasty you’ve made me want another one right now just thinking about it. The fries were also top grade, well-seasoned and super crispy. With flawless service, great atmosphere and heavenly food, add Bread & Bone to your must-visit list for 2016.

Bread & Bone Wood Grill, 15 Peel Street, Adelaide SA, no website

Bread & Bone Wood Grill Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

5 responses to “Bread & Bone

  1. The short Beef Rib & Slaw is utterly divine and their wine list is eclectic and interesting. I’ll be back!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love Bread and Bone! Their squid is really tasty too.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Bread & Bone | Adventures in Winterland

Leave a Reply

