Creatures of Habit

Creatures of Habit Melbourne

It’s true that a good breakfast can really set you up for the day ahead, and on a work trip to Frankston I was very thankful to be able to get a good cooked breakfast at Creatures of Habit. I ordered the smashed avocado with fetta and cherry tomatoes, and added two poached eggs for an extra $3. Sadly they don’t offer fresh juice, but I had a bottle of Noah’s apple, peach, kiwi fruit, mango and lime bottled juice, which was delicious and one of the best, non-cold pressed bottled juices I’ve had in a long time. The food took a while to come out, and, frustratingly, I could see it on the pass waiting for service to deliver to the table for quite a while. Luckily, my eggs hadn’t over-poached and were still runny by the time I did get to eat them, and everything was still hot and fresh. The avocado and fetta combination was beautiful, and the toast was a good quality, dense (and filling!) bread. The cherry tomatoes did have an odd fizz to them, so I didn’t finish them, but overall it was just what I needed to keep me going for he day ahead.

Creatures of Habit, 435 Nepean Highway, Frankston VIC, no webiste

Click to add a blog post for Creatures of Habit on Zomato

Leave a Reply

