Wild Honey

Wild Honey Singapore

Flashback time! Here’s one of my favourite foodie places in Singapore from my 2013 trip. My main reason for visiting Singapore was to eat. Yep, I’m not ashamed to admit it. I did a lot of research before we left to make sure no meal was wasted. Wild Honey made the top of every must-eat breakfast list I found, and for good reason. We booked a table, and were glad that we did, it’s clearly a popular place, even on a weekday. I ordered a melon juice to start with, and it came out quickly and was reasonably sized and refreshing. This gave us time to consider which of the country-themed dishes to pick. Wild Honey’s menu has breakfasts inspired by foods from all over the world, reflecting Singapore’s nature as an international hub. I opted for the ‘Portobello Road’, with poached eggs, mushroom, capsicum, spinach and hollandaise, served on a brioche toast. The eggs were perfectly poached and the hollandaise was obviously house-made. The brioche was soft and not overly sweet, but it was a huge serving and I struggled to finish it. Luckily Wild Honey has some lovely decor to admire while you take a digestion pause.

Wild Honey, 6 Scotts Square #03-02, Singapore,     www.http://wildhoney.com.sg

Leave a Reply

