Ben & Jerry’s

Ben and Jerry's Canberra 2

Tuesday was a very special, magical day. Ben & Jerry’s, those purveyors of fun-named icecreams, held a Free Cone Day. That’s right. Not only was the icecream free, it was also free in unlimited quantities to all – as in, you could queue up as many times as you liked to try their flavours. I’m told a father and his young son held the record for 11 rounds. I was only brave enough for two – first up was the newest flavour on the block, The Tonight Dough. This was an utterly indulgent serve, with chocolate and caramel icecream, chocolate cookie swirls, and chunks of chocolate chip and peanut butter cookie doughs. Seriously – huge chunks of dough. The chocolate icecream was particularly good – luscious and creamy, and very, very chocolatey. The cone was also quite tasty too. Round two was the Hazed and Confused – chocolate and hazelnut icecream with fudge chips and a hazelnut swirl (basically like Nutella). I really liked the hazelnut flavour, although I found the swirls a bit rich (perhaps inevitable after eating two icecreams in the space of 30 mins). The Tonight Dough is definitely my pick of the menu. Thanks for the freebies Ben & Jerry’s!

Ben & Jerry’s Scoop Shop, Hoyts Westfield Woden, Bradley Street, Phillip ACT  http://www.benandjerry.com.au/scoop-shops

Click to add a blog post for Ben & Jerry's Scoop Shop on Zomato

6 responses to “Ben & Jerry’s

  1. Oh man!

    Sent from my iPhone

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Soooo jealous – I guess I’ll have to come and visit so as to be able to try some!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I lined up in Chatswood for this as well! My first choice Coffee Break was sold out so I settled for the Mint Chocolate. I found that a bit rich to the point where I had a minor headache afterward. Super nice of Ben and Jerrys to offer this though 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

