T Bar

T Bar Adelaide

I have been going to T Bar for tea since I was a uni student (and they were in the David Jones food court), and one afternoon exploring in town I stopped by their store in Rundle Place for a snack. I love that you can both have their teas in store/takeaway and buy packets of their tea to brew yourself – T Bar was here before T2 and is still my favourite. On this occassion, I ordered an iced peach green tea and a lemon melting moment to dine in. The iced tea came out in a huge glass with lots of ice and fresh lemon slices inside – yum. The tea has a really lovely peach flavour without being too sweet; it’s well balanced with the sencha green tea flavour and doesn’t have an strong bitterness that some green teas have. The melting moment was buttery perfection – yes, it was small, but the luscious filling with a lemony tang and the crumbly, well-cooked biscuit were calories I won’t regret. The back of the store has a really nice seating area to enjoy your tea, and I’d love to come back for more substantial food and to relive my uni years again soon.

T Bar, Rundle Place, Rundle Mall, Adelaide SA, https://www.tbar.com.au/

T Bar Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

2 responses to “T Bar

  1. schmoopychick

    Lovely, I need a fabulous cocktail bar in civic. Any ideas?

    Sent from my iPhone

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really like Hippo, otherwise Playground or White Rabbit Cocktail Room schmoopychick 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

