The Tea Salon

The Tea Salon Melbourne

I met a couple of dear friends for a catch up at The Tea Salon, although I was feeling a bit under the weather at the time. Luckily, the tea menu had something to cater for my cold-befuddled taste buds. While my friends ordered lovely-looking scones and sandwiches, I browsed the extensive tea menu until I struck gold – a ginger, pear and lime tonic ($5.50). “Loaded up on anti-oxidants and vitamin C”, the menu said. Exactly what my sore throat and tired immune system needed. The tisane was served in a gorgeous teapot, and the strong scent (mostly of ginger) was heaven to my blocked nose. Sweetened with agave syrup, the tea is a potent mix of ginger, pear and lime, although the ginger flavour is the real stand out. I was glad for the sweetener, given the strong flavours that could tend towards the bitter without something to soften them off. The pot lasted nicely as we caught up on news – I got a good 3 cups out of it. Whilst the wooden floor and busy vibe can make it hard to hear, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

The Tea Salon, Emporium Melbourne (Level Two), 287 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne VIC, http://theteasalon.com.au/

The Tea Salon Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

