Chur Burger

Chur Burger Sydney

I couldn’t do #sydneyweek without a burger. I mean, come on… There are many things that make a good burger – a nicely charred patty, a killer combination of sauce and cheese, and a generous serving of pickles, just to name a few. Armed with this mental list, I found myself ordring the Classic (beef, cheese, tomato jam, mustard mayonnaise, and pickes, $12) to see if Chur Burger stacks up with the best of them. My first impression was “wow”. The burger was stacked beautifully and looked appetising and delicious. It took me a few bites to get to any filling – the buns were oversized proportionate to the filling – but once I reached the good stuff it was tick, tick, tick off my list. The patty was perfectly charred and whilst cooked through (the best are a tad pink), I was happy to sacrifice pinkness for charring. The sauces each added significant flavour and worked well with the melted cheese. I was particularly impressed by the pickles here, which are McClure’s, imported from the States. We also shared a plate of sweet potato fries ($8), which has such great flavour. They weren’t crispy, but they tasted so god you hardly noticed, and the aioli for dipping was perfect. Great burger, great service, great vibe.

Chur Burger, 48 Albion Street, Surry Hills NSW, http://www.churburger.com.au/

Chur Burger Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

One response to “Chur Burger

  1. I like it when each bite has meat in it

    Like

Leave a Reply

