Miss Dipity

Miss Dipity Chatswood

More Sydney #icecreamthurs cross #sydneyweek goodness! Look at all that summery icecream. Yum. You guys! I have a public service announcement to make. Miss Dipity, at The District, sells Hojicha icecream!!! I know, right? My last taste of this delectable flavour was in Kyoto last year and I was super excited to find it available in Australia (if there are other stores selling it please let me know!). I ordered a small cup and was impressed by how large the serve was. But even more impressive was the delightful flavour of roasted green tea, complemented by the rich, creamy icecream. Mmm. What I particularly love about this flavour is the savouriness of it. There’s basically nothing sweet about this icecream at all, but it has such great complexity and takes me right back to Japan. The flavour stays strong (not fading the more you eat, like some more artificial flavours) and I could have happily sat there eating this all night. The stall also sells larger tubs of icecream, icecream sandwiches and ‘DipityPops’ to take away. Definitely stop by and check it out if you’re a green tea fan. Next time I might even try the Durian flavour…

Miss Dipity, Shop K1, The District, 436 Victoria Avenue, Chatswood NSW, http://serendipityicecream.com.au/

Miss Dipity's Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

