Temporada

Temporada Canberra 2

I didn’t expect to be back at Temporada so soon after my last visit, but breakfast round 2 was just as delightful as round 1, so I’m definitely not complaining! Having had a savoury dish last time, this visit I opted for a sweet – hello banana, coconut and pecan jaffle ($12). Where has this been all my life? The jaffle was packed with banana and pecans – great contrasting textures – and the whole thing was dusted in a shower of coconut. Now I get along ok with coconut, we’re not always friends, but this coating plus the sweet whipped sugary serve on the side was BFF material. I struggled to finish the whole thing, but man I wanted to eat every morsel – and this is from me, who pretty much never has sweets for breakfast! The flavours were balanced perfectly, making this a moreish treat I will definitely be back for. I paired it with a glass of orange juice (sorry, didn’t write down the price), which was a blend of oranges and blood oranges (such a nice surprise)! Of course hanging out in Temporada’s lovely space is no hardship either, and the service was flawless. A sweet start to the day for sure.

Temporada, 15 Moore Street, Canberra ACT, http://www.temporada.com.au/

Temporada Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

One response to “Temporada

  1. Pingback: Temporada, Canberra City – a first look! – fineeating

Leave a Reply

