Emporio la Rosa

emporio-la-rosa-santiago

As you may be aware, I’ve just returned from an epic holiday in South America where, it turns out, icecream is HUGELY popular. So, be prepared for a whole new continent of #icecreamthurs adventures! Emporio la Rosa is consistently rated the best icecream in Santiago, and upon discovering a hotel 2 minutes away from it, I promptly booked. My first visit validated this decision in a big way – I fell completely in love. Once I mastered the ordering system (pay at the counter, then move to the icecream fridge to choose your flavour/s), I picked a cup with fruits of the forest and orange and ginger sorbets. In Chile, icecream in a cup also comes with a cone on top, but I didn’t figure that out until visit #2. Anyway, needless to say, the sorbets were heavenly. The fruits of the forest flavour had a really rich, deep flavour that sung of blackberries, raspberries and blueberries – it even had berry seeds inside. The flavour really got my mouth watering, and was backed up strongly by the well-balanced orange and ginger sorbet. This flavour was beautifully refreshing – the ginger cut much of the sweetness and the orange left a lovely citrus tang on my tongue, long after I’d finished. Yum, yum, yum. More to come!

Emporio la Rosa, José Victorino Lastarria 71, Barrio Lastarria, Santiago, Chile http://www.emporiolarosa.com/

Emporio La Rosa Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

