The Shaggy Cow

The Shaggy Cow NSW

I set myself the goal of visiting 5 little towns I haven’t been to before this year, and Mittagong crossed another off the list for me. We booked in for breakfast at The Shaggy Cow (not, as I had mistakenly read the sign, The Sloppy Cow) and were enthusiastically directed to our table. Let me say right up, the service here was excellent – we were well looked after by friendly and highly professional wait staff. I ordered the Eggs Benedict with bacon ($18.50) and a fresh orange juice ($5.50 for the small size). The Benedict came out with two perfectly poached eggs, plenty of hollandaise and two hash browns instead of bread, which was definitely a winner for me (no knife vs bread battles where one loses dignity). There was a lot of bacon and it was crisp and tasty – just right – and a smattering of rocket leaves broke up the richness of the hollandaise. The juice was delighfully fresh and free of ice, so great value for the portion. Everyone enjoyed their food and we were left feeling nicely full. I would highly recommend stopping by – the outdoor tables will be perfect for spring.

The Shaggy Cow, 112 Main Street, Mittagong NSW, http://www.theshaggycow.com.au/

Shaggy Cow Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

