Loading Zone

loading-zone-canberra

I haven’t been to Loading Zone in ages, and now that the weather is warming up, Bec and I organised our latest catch up there. I was impressed by the new (but probably not that new) pergola-like shelter, which will make it a much nicer venue in the colder months. We both decided on the same meal – the roasted fig granola with poached berries and macadamia labneh ($14), although I ordered mine dairy-free. I was a bit disappointed that there was no fresh juice on offer (bottled only), but in such a small kitchen it’s understandable. The granola bowl was presented on a cute board with hot milk in a small jug on the side. I was impressed by the generous portion of blueberries scattered on top – they wer plump and juicy, so much so that my granola didn’t feel dry at all, even without milk and labneh. There were a few halved strawberries, and it would have been nice for a few more. To be honest, I couldn’t really tell that there was fig in the granola, but it was certainly a good one, with a crisp, golden mix including almonds, pepitas, and macadamias. I would still rate the Sweet Bones mix as my favourite, but was very happy with my choice and would happily eat it again.

Loading Zone, 22 Odgers Lane, Civic ACT,

Loading Zone Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

