Mocan & Green Grout

mocan-green-grout-canberra

Dear Mocan & Green Grout, I love your baked eggs. I have been a fan for a long time, and you never, ever let me down. Seriously, I’m not even being sarcastic. This visit was no exception, and I couldn’t be tempted to part from your beautiful, runny yolks, or your spicy tang of harissa paste, no matter how exciting your menu. I always take a moment to appreciate the top quality of the local bread you use for dipping, lightly toasted. I don’t want to be critical, but a little knob of butter could improve its potential exponentially, should you be so inclined. Oh, I can’t write without telling you how much I adore the charred eggplant lying at the bottom of this pan of deliciousness. I can’t cook eggplant to save my life, so having it dished up with such delightful creaminess is wonderful. With a squeeze of lemon, your Meredith chevre becomes sprightly and fun, joining the flavour party with the sort of gusto this dish warrants. Of course your restaurant space is welcoming and elegant, to match your quality food. Please keep doing what you’re doing. Thanks, Sharon

Mocan & Green Grout, 1/19 Marcus Clarke Street, New Acton, ACT http://mocanandgreengrout.com/

Click to add a blog post for Mocan & Green Grout on Zomato

4 responses to “Mocan & Green Grout

  1. I love this post! I really want those eggs now… my bento yesterday was great the Japanese croquettes were creamy potato, crabby deliciousness although I suggested Beth get the Chicken katzu with curry but there was little to no curry- disappointing because I had sermonized about the greatness of Japanese curry. Thanks for the tip

    Like

Leave a Reply

