Sean’s Kitchen

Sean's Kitchen Adelaide

One thing Adelaide’s newest restaurants seem to be getting right is social media. When I asked Twitter where I should try in Adelaide, and Sean’s Kitchen was an option, the restaurant tweeted me back offering to make a reservation. How’s that for service? So I booked in for lunch, and arrived to find an impressive set up, with the restaurant’s space designed to mirror Adelaide railway station, which it is attached to. The staff were attentive without being intrusive, and my king crab legs came out after a short wait. There were two legs, split, on the plate with fresh lemon and warmed lemon butter, which was a decadent but perfect accompaniment to the tender crab meat. I enjoyed the challenge of scraping every last morsel from inside the shell. We also had a serve of asparagus and the duck fat chips, both of which were delicious and I would definitely recommend. The chips were perfectly seasoned and the potato had a fabulous flavour – no sauce needed. We were impressed by the range on the wine list too, and we’re already planning to come back for the pork hock. A table is just a tweet away!

Sean’s Kitchen, Station Road, Adelaide SA                      http://www.seanskitchen.com.au/

Sean's Kitchen on Urbanspoon

5 responses to “Sean’s Kitchen

  1. I’ve wanted to try Seans Kitchen! Tried to book in last week but they were full 😦 We tried Madame Hanoi next door which is really nice too x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ll have to try that one Kate, I love Vietnamese food!

    Like

  3. Those crabs look delicious. I love when eateries are good with their social media. Such wonderful service!

    Like

    • It certainly was zoya and agreed, being on top of social media and using it to interact with customers proactively is a unique feature of this restaurant. I haven’t had service like that from anywhere else.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. They are really ontop of social media! Great review.

    Like

Leave a comment